Review of Unblemished by Sara Ella



Back Cover Description:

Eliyana can’t bear to look at her own reflection. But what if that were only one Reflection—one world? What if another world exists where her blemish could become her strength?

Eliyana is used to the shadows. With a birthmark covering half her face, she just hopes to graduate high school unscathed. That is, until Joshua hops a fence and changes her perspective. No one, aside from her mother, has ever treated her like he does: normal. Maybe even beautiful. Because of Joshua, Eliyana finally begins to believe she could be loved.

But one night her mother doesn’t come home, and that’s when everything gets weird. Now Joshua is her new, and rather reluctant, legal Guardian. Add a hooded stalker and a Central Park battle to the mix and you’ve gone from weird to otherworldly.

Eliyana soon finds herself in a world much larger and more complicated than she’s ever known. A world enslaved by a powerful and vile man. And Eliyana holds the answer to defeating him. How can an ordinary girl, a blemished girl, become a savior when she can’t even save herself?

My Thoughts:

I just... I can't... This book... I...

LOVED IT!!!!!

Oh my goodness, guys. I had such a book hangover after finished Unblemished. My husband had to repeat questions because all I could do was stare dumbly, still digesting every delicious morsel of this delectable story.

You're dropped into the middle of sweep-you-off-your-feet action. Eliyana is thrust into a whole new world, a world completely different than what I envisioned. Twists, turns, and amazing world building keep your eyes glued to the page. El's character development is wonderful. Her growth from the beginning to the end of the story is truly transformative. And I adore how the message of Who determines your worth is wonderfully woven into the story.

And, for those of you dying to know, I've thought about my team a lot. I always look for elements of my husband and our love story in the hero. I see him in both. My heart was just as torn as El's...until...The Incident. I normally choose the road of unrequited love. And if Sara Ella wrote an alternate reality with him, I'd be all over that. However, I think the writing is on the wall. Team Ky, peps. (If you thought the love triangle in Twilight was intense, you haven't seen anything yet.)

Fans of Wayne Thomas Batson, Bryan Davis, Rachelle Dekker, Ted Dekker, Mary Weber, and the popular Doon series by Carey Corp and Lorie Langdon will adore Unblemished. But honestly, even if you haven't read those authors (I don't understand why... ;) LOL! ), you will enjoy this epic journey.

Unblemished is the first book in Sara Ella's new trilogy! Unraveling, book two, releases July 2017! I. Can't. Wait.

I received a copy of Unblemished by Sara Ella published by Thomas Nelson from BookLook Bloggers. All opinions expressed are my own.

See you guys next time! Hugs and blessings!

V. Joy Palmer